Whole Foods Adventures

Sometimes adventures work out just right and sometimes you get the wrong kind of oats.

I went to the Whole Foods in Raleigh for the first time, and I had forgotten how much of an adventure it is. I don’t know the aisles and have to search for what I need (maybe take a couple of extra laps around the store) and make sure I don’t accidentally get $12 organic grapes or a vegan pizza or something. But I got the most amazing fruits and vegetables, quesadilla, and a bourbon-glazed salmon- needless to say I’m having a great week of dinners 🙂

I went to the store in search of 3 specific cookies!ingredients for a 3 ingredient cookie recipe I found! So excited about it. Unfortunately I screwed up on one of the ingredients… not one of my baking triumphs. I discovered that steel cut oats and regular oats are too different to substitute for this cookie recipe. But if you use regular oats, this recipe will work out great!

Stir 1-2 bananas (great to get rid of old, mushy bananas you have), about 1 cup of oats (regular or instant!), and mix in a handful of semi-sweet chocolate chips. You could also add in cinnamon, raisins, or nuts. Bake at 350 degrees for about 15 minutes, and you’ll have the healthiest dessert ever!

3 ingredient 3 cookies

Leave a comment